Where Ravens Feed



A superb collection of songs written by Graeme Miles, one of Englands foremost song writers. Graeme Miles’s introduction to folk music was through Traditional song and this is well reflected in his songwriting. His songs were written from the early 1950’s to the 1970’s and the C.D. spans this period with some classic songs. Martyn is accompanied on this recording by Iris Bishop, Bob Winquest and Gary Holder.






1          Fair The Heather Grows
2          The Green Banks Of Grain
3          Waiting For The Ferry
4          When The Green Man Walks The Forest
5          Smoke Over Belfast
6          Where Ravens Feed
7          The Drift From The Land
8          Romney Way
9          When The Tees Ran Warm
10        The Eagle And The Dove
11        The Wealden Men
12        Over Yonder Banks
13        The Heath Of Luneburg
14        The Squaddie’s Lullaby
15         When The Snows Of Winter Fall

Martyn Wyndham-Read  Guitar, Vocals; Iris Bishop Duet Concertina, Accordian; Gary Holder Bass, Vocal on 7; Bob Winquist Fiddle, Vocal on 7;
Linda Adams Harmony Vocals on 7.                                      

Fellside Recordings FECD 157