Oceans In The Sky



A collection of new songs that will stand the test of time. The writers of these songs come from England, Australia and America. This is a swag of songs covering many different subjects and aspects of life.

Once again Martyn is accompanied by  the superb musicians that form ‘No Man’s Band’ and they are Iris Bishop, John Dipper and Gary Holder. 





1          White Shepherd
2          Across The Miles
3          Foxes Go Hunting
4          New Road
5          Standing In The Light
6          Beyond The Distant Hills
7          Carrying Nelson Home
8          Suit Of Grey
9          Knocked Up
10        Morning Dove
11        Slaughterhouse Drover/Sally Sloan's Mazurka
12        These Are My Dreams
13        Days Of Summer
14        The Last Song

Martyn Wyndham-Read  Guitar, vocals
Iris Bishop Duet concertina, accordian
John Dipper Fiddle, guitar on track 3
Gary Holder Double bass
Linda Adams Harmony vocals on 3, 6 & 7; banjo on track 11.                                      

Fellside Recordings 2005